Hand-print bunnies

April 4, 2012 at 7:40 am Leave a comment

This is a super simple Easter craft idea, but perfect for toddlers. Simply paint on their hand and two of their fingers and stamp their hand on the paper. Let bunny dry and attach some googly eyes. Just another reason to break out the googly eyes I say. Right?! We had a lot of fun with this one. Great for a last minute Easter card or decoration. The brown one below Wren said today was our esteemed Country Bunny. She painted my hand and stamped it on the paper. I have to admit, usually hand-print based “art” is just too cheesy for me, so either I’ve become extra cheesy or these are just really cute. Or I’m just way too sleep-deprived. Probably all of the above…

Entry filed under: craft, holiday. Tags: , , , , , .

Our favorite Easter book: The Country Bunny carrots and panties

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


loves

good coffee, fresh snow, Lake Michigan in August, swimming pools, marzipan, babies & puppies, maps, Scandinavian design, learning, ashtanga yoga, color, zinfandel, postcards, succulents, new pencils, collecting old globes, digging in the dirt. My favorite German words: Quatsch u. Balaststoffe.

Find me on Instagram

No Instagram images were found.

Contact me!

Please send rants, tips, ideas, ponderings, and more to besquirrely at gmail dot com

Enter your e-mail address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

Join 364 other subscribers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 364 other subscribers